The next free game on the Epic Games Store is Wolfenstein: The New Order

The next free game on the Epic Games Store is Wolfenstein: The New Order

Tech Highlights:

  • A helmet, referencing the helmets worn by Nazis on the cover of the game, as well as the teeth of the Panzerhund, an enemy in the game, could be found in the two. Epic has confirmed that Wolfenstein: The New Order is now free on Epic Games Store. A helmet, referencing the helmets worn by Nazis on the cover of the game, as well as the teeth of the Panzerhund, an enemy in the game, could be found in the tweet.

  • Wolfenstein: The New Order is set to be the Epic Games Store’s next free game. According to DealLabs, the game will be released later today and will be free to all Epic Games Store customers. Wolfenstein: The New Order and its sequel Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus were teased in a tweet from Epic that showed off several symbols referring to games that would be offered for free as part of the service.

While titles included in the store’s regular free games promotion are normally revealed a week before they’re released, Epic is currently in the midst of giving away “four weeks of blockbuster free tentpole games” which remain a mystery until they’re available. Last week, BioShock: The Collection was given away for free. BioShock: The Collection includes remastered versions of BioShock, BioShock 2 and BioShock Infinite. If correct, Wolfenstein: The New Order will be available from 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST today.

The Epic Games Store launched its ‘Mega Sale 2022’ last month. It includes discounts of up to 75% on over 1,600 games and add-ons, plus unlimited 25% off coupons on eligible purchases. The promotion will run for four weeks until June 16 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech Reviews, News and Guides
      Logo