The length of the upcoming Xbox Games Showcase appears to be 90 minutes

The length of the upcoming Xbox Games Showcase appears to be 90 minutes

Tech Highlights:

  • With that in mind, we’re left wondering how Xbox will manage to cram everything in to be honest! Naturally, Bethesda is set to have a huge presence at the show, including some solid time dedicated to its upcoming RPG, Starfield. The showcase’s promotional image says as much! Then, there are all of Xbox’s other first party teams, some of which have been working on upcoming Xbox games for years now. Forza Motorsport, Fable, Gears 6, who knows what might show up, but we suspect Xbox has a real task on its hands slotting everything in to a 90 minute show. Regardless, we’re rather excited for June 12th. Let the countdown begin!

  • We finally learned about Xbox’s next big reveal late last month, with Microsoft reserving its usual E3 spot for next month. The Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase takes place on June 12th at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. EST/6 p.m. BST, but how long will the livestream last? For the time being, it appears that the show will be 90 minutes long, as it was last year. The overall length of the showcase is revealed when you add it to your Outlook calendar via the Xbox website. In the United Kingdom, for example, the calendar slot runs from 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Did you expect this year’s Xbox showcase to be longer than 90 minutes? Let us know in the comments! Please note that some external links on this page are affiliate links, which means if you click them and make a purchase we may receive a small percentage of the sale. Please read our FTC Disclosure for more information.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech Reviews, News and Guides
      Logo