The “Blockbuster Sale” from Nintendo of Europe offers up to 75% discount on popular Switch games

The "Blockbuster Sale" from Nintendo of Europe offers up to 75% discount on popular Switch games

Points Highlighted:

  • Over 300 games will be reduced in price, with reductions ranging from a third off Super Mario Odyssey, Link’s Awakening and Splatoon 2, to 80% off Ni No Kuni and 50% off Sonic Mania.

  • The event, named the Blockbuster Sale, will start on the UK and EU eShops on Thursday, September 23 at 3pm CEST (2pm UK time) and will end on Sunday, October 3 at 11.59pm CEST (10.59pm UK time).

According to Nintendo, the discounts will include the following:

The new price adopted by retailers is €269.99 (down from €329.99) in Europe and £259.99 (down from £279.99) in the UK. However, since Nintendo does not set an official RRP in Europe, these prices could yet fall further.

Nintendo officially cut the price of the standard Nintendo Switch console in Europe earlier this month.

In comparison, the Nintendo Switch Lite currently retails for around £199.99 / €200 and the upcoming OLED model will retail for around £309.99/ €349.99.

However, Nintendo of America has said it has “no plans” to cut the price of the Switch in that region.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Tech Reviews, News and Guides
Logo