In today’s easy-going recreation from Epic, your task is to kill all of the dinosaurs all over again

In today's easy-going recreation from Epic, your task is to kill all of the dinosaurs all over again

Tech Highlights:

  • As with all carnivorous dinosaurs, the weather outside is terrible. Today’s Epic Games free holiday game is a cooperative game Second Extinction, whose title is twice as important as the instructions. There are dinosaurs, please extinct them again.
    Second Extinction is a Left 4 Dead (and now Back 4 Blood) style collaborative shooter. Fight hordes of prehistoric reptiles instead of human undead. It’s a sci-fi setting where you and your friends compete with the greedy mutant dinosaurs that have completely conquered the surface of the Earth. If it goes off track, it will take off immediately. As senior news writer Dustin pointed out in the second extinction preview, you’re moving so fast that it feels like the gun will take some time to catch up.
    Dinosaurs can arrive one by one or in a large crowd. You and your teammates need to use specialized skills and equipment to reduce numbers and track people who try to avoid your side. A free copy of Second Extinction can be found on the Epic Games Store page or in the Free Games section of the store’s front page. Tomorrow we need to eat up by 8am (Pacific Standard Time) / 11am (Eastern Standard Time) / 4pm (Greenwich Mean Time). Life, oh, find the way

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech Reviews, News and Guides
      Logo