Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 announces a full reveal on June 8th

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 announces a full reveal on June 8th

Tech Highlights:

  • A brief teaser has been released in the meantime, which you can catch above. It features some of the main characters from Task Force 141: Gaz, Soap, Alejandro, and Captain Price. Footage also shares the game’s slogan: “The Ultimate Weapon Is Team”. Make of that what you will. And that’s just about all there is to this new info drop from Activision. The only other key detail we know of is a pre-release beta exclusive to PS5, PS4.

  • Activision has done something unusual by announcing the release date for the next game it will publish before even showcasing how it will look and play. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will be released on PS5 and PS4 on October 28, 2022, and we’ll get our first look at the game at 6pm BST / 10am PT / 1pm ET on Wednesday next week.

We’ll reconvene on 8th June 2022 for the full trailer, then. It doesn’t seem to be attached to any sort of Summer Game Fest event, so it’ll likely just be uploaded to YouTube and the job’s a good’un. Do you reckon Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will better Call of Duty: Vanguard? Let us know in the comments below.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech Reviews, News and Guides
      Logo