Apple’s next iPadOS could make your tablet more like a tablet, according to a report Laptop make

Apple's next iPadOS could make your tablet more like a tablet, according to a report Laptop make

Tech Highlights:

  • iPad users will also reportedly be able to resize app windows and handle multiple apps at once. Currently iPads can run apps in full-screen mode — like on iPhones — or run two apps side-by-side. A scaled-down version of a third app can be slid in from the side, too. Apple is also expected to announce the iPhone’s next software update, likely iOS 16, at WWDC. The changes expected for the iPhone operating system include the addition of smaller apps, called widgets, to the phone’s lock screen. Apple might also announce an always-on display for the iPhone 14.

  • Apple is expected to make a huge revelation about the iPad at its Worldwide Developers Conference, according to reports. Apple is rumoured to be working on some major iPad improvements. According to Bloomberg, Apple expects to make substantial modifications to its iPad software at its annual Worldwide Developers Conference next week, citing individuals familiar with the topic. The next software upgrade for the iPad, dubbed iPadOS 16, is expected to make it more like a laptop than a phone. According to Bloomberg, the iPad will also get a revamped interface that makes it quicker to transition between activities and see which applications are active.

While the software updates are expected to be announced next week, these updates aren’t typically available to the public until the fall. Apple’s mostly online WWDC begins June 6 at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST). Apple didn’t immediately respond to a request for comment.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech Reviews, News and Guides
      Logo